Germund G. Dahlquist

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Stockholm University 1958 Sweden
Dissertation: Stability and Error Bounds in the Numerical Integration of Ordinary Differential Equations

Advisor 1: Fritz Carlson
Advisor 2: Lars Hörmander

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Alishenas, TaifunKungliga Tekniska Högskolan1992
Andreasson, IngemarKungliga Tekniska Högskolan1972
Arnborg, StefanKungliga Tekniska Högskolan197220
Björck, ÅkeKungliga Tekniska Högskolan196818
Borgefors, GunillaKungliga Tekniska Högskolan198651
Dorobantu, MihaiKungliga Tekniska Högskolan1995
Edsberg, LennartKungliga Tekniska Högskolan1975
Einarsson, BoKungliga Tekniska Högskolan1971
Eliasson, PeterKungliga Tekniska Högskolan1993
Gustafson, Sven-ÅkeKungliga Tekniska Högskolan19701
Karasalo, IlkkaKungliga Tekniska Högskolan1975
Kreiss, GunillaKungliga Tekniska Högskolan199613
Lindberg, BengtKungliga Tekniska Högskolan1972
Lotstedt, PerKungliga Tekniska Högskolan198011
Ólafsson, ÖrnKungliga Tekniska Högskolan1992
Oppelstrup, JesperKungliga Tekniska Högskolan19762
Proskurowski, WlodekKungliga Tekniska Högskolan1976
Reichel, LotharStockholm University198215
Sand, JorgenKungliga Tekniska Högskolan1983
Söderlind, GustafKungliga Tekniska Högskolan198215
Ström, TorstenKungliga Tekniska Högskolan1971
Svensson, PerKungliga Tekniska Högskolan19792
Thorelli, Lars-Erik19727

According to our current on-line database, Germund Dahlquist has 23 students and 175 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 20637 for the advisor ID.