Pavel Kurasov


Ph.D. St. Petersburg State University 1989 Russia
Dissertation: Waveguide Bands of Continuous Spectrum
Mathematics Subject Classification: 81—Quantum Theory

Advisor: Boris Pavlov

Ph.D. Stockholm University 1993 Sweden
Dissertation: On direct and inverse scattering problems in dimension one
Mathematics Subject Classification: 47—Operator theory

Advisor: Jan Boman

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Nowaczyk, MarlenaLund University2008
Ogik, RaoStockholm University and University of Nairobi2016
Majidzadeh Garjani, BabakStockholm University2017
Neuner, ChristophStockholm University2017
Suhr, RuneStockholm University2018
Serio, AndreaStockholm University2020

According to our current on-line database, Pavel Kurasov has 6 students and 6 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 20572 for the advisor ID.