W. Stephen (Walter) Wilson


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1972 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Omega-Spectrum for Brown-Peterson Cohomology

Advisor: Franklin Paul Peterson

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Banerjee, RomieThe Johns Hopkins University2010
Chan, KennethThe Johns Hopkins University1980
Cowen, DenaThe Johns Hopkins University1997
Kameko, MasakiThe Johns Hopkins University1990
Kashiwabara, TakujiThe Johns Hopkins University1992
Kramer, RichardThe Johns Hopkins University1990
Li, YanfeiThe Johns Hopkins University1996
Martin, JoanneThe Johns Hopkins University1981
Martino, JamesThe Johns Hopkins University1986
Nakos, GeorgeThe Johns Hopkins University1985
Nelan, CorneliusThe Johns Hopkins University1985
Petrovic, ZoranThe Johns Hopkins University19968
Saramago, Rui MiguelThe Johns Hopkins University2000
Sinkinson, KathleenTemple University1975
Su, Hsin-HaoThe Johns Hopkins University2006
Tanabe, MichimasaThe Johns Hopkins University1991
Yamaguchi, AtsushiThe Johns Hopkins University1988
Yang, HeminThe Johns Hopkins University2001
Zhou, QienThe Johns Hopkins University1990

According to our current on-line database, W. Stephen Wilson has 19 students and 27 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 20544 for the advisor ID.