John H. Kareken

Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1956 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Monetary Policy and the Public Debt
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: Paul Anthony Samuelson

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Fan, Liang-ShingUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1965
Supel, ThomasUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1969
Kliman, MelvinUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1970
Schweitzer, StuartUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1970
Mirus, KarlUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1973
Chowdhury, MuinulUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1999

According to our current on-line database, John Kareken has 6 students and 6 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 202808 for the advisor ID.