Tapan Mitra


Ph.D. University of Rochester 1975 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Efficient Capital Accumulation in Infinite Horizon Models
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: Lionel Wilfred McKenzie
Advisor 2: James W. Friedman

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Banerjee, KuntalCornell University2007
Dubey, RamCornell University2012
Ok, EfeCornell University199520
Olson, LarsCornell University19881
Ozbek, MahmutCornell University2014
Yu, XiaoqingCornell University1997

According to our current on-line database, Tapan Mitra has 6 students and 27 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 202493 for the advisor ID.