Richard Samuel Eckaus

Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1954 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Dynamic Models of Domestic and International Trade
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: Paul Anthony Samuelson

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Wilkinson, BruceMassachusetts Institute of Technology1965
Datta-Chaudhuri, MrinalMassachusetts Institute of Technology1966
Kendrick, DavidMassachusetts Institute of Technology196631
Clark, PeterMassachusetts Institute of Technology1967
Stevens, ChandlerMassachusetts Institute of Technology1967
Anderson, KentMassachusetts Institute of Technology1968
Francis, AlfredMassachusetts Institute of Technology1968
Maydón Garza, MarínMassachusetts Institute of Technology1969
Manning, RobertMassachusetts Institute of Technology1970
Prakash, VinodMassachusetts Institute of Technology1970
Steel, WilliamMassachusetts Institute of Technology1970
Rice, EdwardMassachusetts Institute of Technology1971
El Safty, AhmadMassachusetts Institute of Technology1972
Norman, VictorMassachusetts Institute of Technology1972
Meesook, KanittaMassachusetts Institute of Technology1974
Boissiere, MauriceMassachusetts Institute of Technology1982
Faini, RiccardoMassachusetts Institute of Technology1982
Armitage, JaneMassachusetts Institute of Technology1983
Shishido, HisanobuMassachusetts Institute of Technology1983
Bowen, AlexanderMassachusetts Institute of Technology1984
Villarreal Gonda, RobertoMassachusetts Institute of Technology1986
Pritchett, LantMassachusetts Institute of Technology19891
Schaffer, DavidMassachusetts Institute of Technology1990
Arcand, Jean-LouisMassachusetts Institute of Technology19913
Zhang, XiaomingMassachusetts Institute of Technology1997

According to our current on-line database, Richard Eckaus has 25 students and 60 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 202479 for the advisor ID.