Richard Samuel Eckaus

Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1954 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Dynamic Models of Domestic and International Trade
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: Paul Anthony Samuelson

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Anderson, KentMassachusetts Institute of Technology1968
Arcand, Jean-LouisMassachusetts Institute of Technology19913
Armitage, JaneMassachusetts Institute of Technology1983
Boissiere, MauriceMassachusetts Institute of Technology1982
Bowen, AlexanderMassachusetts Institute of Technology1984
Clark, PeterMassachusetts Institute of Technology1967
Datta-Chaudhuri, MrinalMassachusetts Institute of Technology1966
El Safty, AhmadMassachusetts Institute of Technology1972
Faini, RiccardoMassachusetts Institute of Technology1982
Francis, AlfredMassachusetts Institute of Technology1968
Kendrick, DavidMassachusetts Institute of Technology196631
Manning, RobertMassachusetts Institute of Technology1970
Maydón Garza, MarínMassachusetts Institute of Technology1969
Meesook, KanittaMassachusetts Institute of Technology1974
Norman, VictorMassachusetts Institute of Technology1972
Prakash, VinodMassachusetts Institute of Technology1970
Pritchett, LantMassachusetts Institute of Technology19891
Rice, EdwardMassachusetts Institute of Technology1971
Schaffer, DavidMassachusetts Institute of Technology1990
Shishido, HisanobuMassachusetts Institute of Technology1983
Steel, WilliamMassachusetts Institute of Technology1970
Stevens, ChandlerMassachusetts Institute of Technology1967
Villarreal Gonda, RobertoMassachusetts Institute of Technology1986
Wilkinson, BruceMassachusetts Institute of Technology1965
Zhang, XiaomingMassachusetts Institute of Technology1997

According to our current on-line database, Richard Eckaus has 25 students and 60 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 202479 for the advisor ID.