Michael Dean Woodford


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1983 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Essays in Intertemporal Economics
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: Timothy Jerome Kehoe

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Fuerst, TimothyThe University of Chicago1990
Arifovic, JasminaThe University of Chicago1991
Prasad, EswarThe University of Chicago19921
Bisin, AlbertoThe University of Chicago19943
Guaitoli, DaniloThe University of Chicago19941
Schmitt-Grohe, StephanieThe University of Chicago19942
Uribe-Echevarria, MartinThe University of Chicago19942
Yun, TackThe University of Chicago1994
Kaune, FedericoThe University of Chicago1995
Costain, JamesThe University of Chicago1997
Krieger, StefanThe University of Chicago1999
Loyo, EduardoPrinceton University1999
Aoki, KosukePrinceton University2000
Giannoni, MarcPrinceton University2001
Schaumburg, ErnstPrinceton University2001
Preston, BrucePrinceton University2003
Eggertsson, GautiPrinceton University2004
Li, ZhenPrinceton University2004
Milani, FabioPrinceton University20062
Teranishi, YukiColumbia University2008
Pasaogullari, MehmetColumbia University2009
Svec, JustinColumbia University2009
Martins, GuilhermeColumbia University2012
Stevens, LuminitaColumbia University2012
Sergeyev, DmitriyColumbia University2013
Garcia-Schmidt, MarianaColumbia University2015
Kolbin, SergeyColumbia University2016
Dupraz, StephaneColumbia University2017
Xie, YinxiColumbia University2020
Ravaioli, SilvioColumbia University2022

According to our current on-line database, Michael Woodford has 30 students and 40 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 200437 for the advisor ID.