Jane Piore Gilman


Ph.D. Columbia University 1971 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Relative Modular Groups in Teichmüller Spaces

Advisor: Lipman Bers

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Jiang, YichengRutgers University, Newark2000
Malik, VidurRutgers University, Newark2007
Puri, KaranRutgers University, Newark2009
Silverio, AndrewRutgers University, Newark2013
Wang, ChengwenRutgers University, Newark2000

According to our current on-line database, Jane Gilman has 5 students and 5 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 20002 for the advisor ID.