Ludwig Heinrich von Mises


Dr. rer. pol. habil. Universität Wien 1912 Austria
Dissertation: Theorie des Geldes und der Umlaufsmittel
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: Eugen Böhm von Bawerk

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Braun, MarthaUniversität Wien1921
Haberler, GottfriedUniversität Wien1923199
Machlup, FritzUniversität Wien1923190
Morgenstern, OskarUniversität Wien1925466
Tintner, GerhardUniversität Wien1929471
Spadaro, LouisNew York University19551
Kirzner, IsraelNew York University195744

According to our current on-line database, Ludwig von Mises has 7 students and 1355 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 200008 for the advisor ID.