James Eells

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Harvard University 1954 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Geometric Aspects of Integration Theory

Advisor: Andrew Mattei Gleason
Advisor 2: Hassler Whitney

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Charlap, LeonardColumbia University19625
Feldman, EdgarColumbia University19632
Thorpe, JohnColumbia University19634
McAlpin, JohnColumbia University1965
Dubuc, SergeCornell University196611
Vilms, JaakColumbia University1966
Mukherjea, KalyanCornell University196819
Krikorian, Jr., NishanCornell University1969
Field, MichaelUniversity of Warwick19701
de la Harpe, PierreUniversity of Warwick197236
Hansen, V. L.University of Warwick1972132
Smith, RolandUniversity of Warwick1972
Stefan, PeterUniversity of Warwick19725
Toledo, DomingoCornell University197211
Atkin, ChristopherCornell University1973
Baxendale, PeterUniversity of Warwick19734
Wood, John C.University of Warwick197416
Keppler, RayUniversity of Warwick1975
Mohammed, Salah-EldinUniversity of Warwick19752
Lemaire, LucUniversity of Warwick19772
Goller, NicholasUniversity of Warwick1980
Green, HowardUniversity of Warwick1980
Sealey, H.University of Warwick1980
Baird, PaulUniversity of Warwick19818
Rogerson, StephenUniversity of Warwick1981
Glazebrook, JamesUniversity of Warwick1983
Wood, ChristopherUniversity of Warwick19831
Burstall, FrancisUniversity of Warwick19843
Ferreira, MariaUniversidade de Lisboa1985
Ottarsson, SæmundurUniversity of Warwick1985
Ratto, AndreaUniversity of Warwick19872
Salavessa, IsabelUniversity of Warwick19871
Small, AnthonyUniversity of Warwick1988
Valli, GiorgioUniversity of Warwick1988
Doria, CelsoUniversity of Warwick1989
Marriott, PaulUniversity of Warwick199018
Pereira do Vale, AnaUniversidade de Braga1990
Bozhkov, YuriUniversity of Warwick199213

According to our current on-line database, James Eells has 38 students and 333 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 19865 for the advisor ID.