Solomon Feferman


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1957 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Formal Consistency Proofs and Interpretability of Theories
Mathematics Subject Classification: 03—Mathematical logic and foundations

Advisor: Alfred Tarski

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Harrison, JosephStanford University1966
Barwise, K. JonStanford University196720
Larson, AlanStanford University1969
Nebres, BienvenidoStanford University1970
Zucker, JefferyStanford University19712
Weyhrauch, RichardStanford University1976
Sieg, WilfriedStanford University19772
Lindström, IngridStanford University1979
Talcott, CarolynStanford University19853
Mason, IanStanford University19861
Mancosu, PaoloStanford University19899
Bellin, GianluigiStanford University19901
Fernando, TimStanford University1991
Shirahata, MasaruStanford University1994
Pezzoli, ElenaStanford University1998
Sarenac, DarkoStanford University2006
Hoshi, TomohiroStanford University2009
Buchholtz, UlrikStanford University2013

According to our current on-line database, Solomon Feferman has 18 students and 52 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 19858 for the advisor ID.