Victor Chernozhukov


Ph.D. Stanford University 2000 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Conditional Extremes and Near-Extremes: Concepts, Inference, and Economic Applications
Mathematics Subject Classification: 62—Statistics

Advisor 1: Takeshi Amemiya

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Chandrasekhar, ArunMassachusetts Institute of Technology2012
Chen, MingliBoston University2015
Chetverikov, DenisMassachusetts Institute of Technology2013
Cohen, MosheMassachusetts Institute of Technology2009
Fernández-Val, IvánMassachusetts Institute of Technology20052
Ferrell, FrankMassachusetts Institute of Technology2005
Hansen, ChristianMassachusetts Institute of Technology20042
Harding, MatthewMassachusetts Institute of Technology2007
Ke, RongzhuMassachusetts Institute of Technology2009
Kocatulum, EmreMassachusetts Institute of Technology2008
Lee, JoonhwanMassachusetts Institute of Technology2014
Luo, YeMassachusetts Institute of Technology2015
Menzel, KonradMassachusetts Institute of Technology20091
Ruben, ErikMassachusetts Institute of Technology2007
Schrimpf, PaulMassachusetts Institute of Technology2011
Semenova, ViraMassachusetts Institute of Technology2018
Vargas Mendoza, AlbertoMassachusetts Institute of Technology2012

According to our current on-line database, Victor Chernozhukov has 17 students and 21 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 197016 for the advisor ID.