Yosef Rinott


Ph.D. Weizmann Institute of Science 1974 Israel
Dissertation: Some Multivariate Concepts of Montonicity, Convexity and Total Positivity with Application to Probability Inequalities

Advisor: Samuel Karlin

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Azriel, DavidHebrew University of Jerusalem2012
Malinovsky, YaakovHebrew University of Jerusalem20092
Mandel, MichaHebrew University of Jerusalem20041
Shlomo, NatalieHebrew University of Jerusalem20071

According to our current on-line database, Yosef Rinott has 4 students and 7 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 19262 for the advisor ID.