G. S. (Gangadharrao Soundalyarao) Maddala


Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1963 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Technological Change in the Bituminous Coal Industry, 1919-1954
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: (Hirsh) Zvi Griliches

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ahn, Byung ChulThe Ohio State University1994
Ahn, Byung ChulThe Ohio State University1994
Bidarkota, PrasadThe Ohio State University1996
Caudill, StevenUniversity of Florida19822
Chanda, AnupUniversity of Florida1984
Conlisk, JohnStanford University19653
Fishe, RaymondUniversity of Florida1979
Grether, DavidStanford University19684
Hu, WanhongThe Ohio State University1996
Jeong, Eun-BoThe Ohio State University1996
Jeong, JinookUniversity of Florida1990
Kim, BonghanThe Ohio State University1994
Kim, In-MooUniversity of Florida1991
Lahiri, KajalUniversity of Rochester197512
Lee, Lung-FeiUniversity of Rochester19777
Lee, Ray-ShineUniversity of Florida1986
Li, HongyiThe Ohio State University1995
Miller, EllenUniversity of Florida1983
Nelson, ForrestUniversity of Rochester19751
Praschnik, JackUniversity of Florida1991
Quan, JingUniversity of Florida1990
Rao, AkundiUniversity of Rochester1971
Savvides, AndreasUniversity of Florida19835
Swofford, JamesUniversity of Florida1981
Trost, RobertUniversity of Florida19776
Wu, ShaowenThe Ohio State University1998
Yin, YongThe Ohio State University1995
Yoo, JisooUniversity of Florida1989
Yu, ByungchulThe Ohio State University1994
Yu, ByungchulThe Ohio State University1994

According to our current on-line database, G. S. Maddala has 30 students and 70 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 191438 for the advisor ID.