Johannes Ovrelid Royset


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 2002 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Reliability-based optimization of series structural systems
Mathematics Subject Classification: 90—Operations research, mathematical programming

Advisor 1: Elijah Lucien Polak
Advisor 2: Armen Der Kiureghian

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Foraker, JosephNaval Postgraduate School2011
Miranda, SofiaNaval Postgraduate School2014
Pee, Eng YauNaval Postgraduate School2011
Pietz, JesseNaval Postgraduate School2013
Sato, HiroyukiNaval Postgraduate School2008

According to our current on-line database, Johannes Royset has 5 students and 5 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 189916 for the advisor ID.