Douglas Barker Sears


Ph.D. University of Oxford 1949 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: On expansions in eigenfunctions

Advisor: Edward Charles Titchmarsh

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Browne, PatrickFlinders University1970
Knowles, IanFlinders University197413
O'Hara, JohnUniversity of the Witwatersrand19897
Szeptycki, PawelUniversity of South Africa19609
Wray, StephenFlinders University1973

According to our current on-line database, Douglas Sears has 5 students and 34 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 18974 for the advisor ID.