Alexandru Zaharescu


Ph.D. University of Bucharest 1991 Romania
Dissertation: Valuations Theory on K(X)

Advisor: Nicolae Popescu

Ph.D. Princeton University 1995 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Quadratic Diophantine Inequalities

Advisor: Peter Clive Sarnak

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Chaubey, SnehaUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2017
Dunn, AlexanderUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2020
Jaffe, GraceUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2023
Koutsaki, KalliopiUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2019
Ledoan, AndrewUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign20071
Li, JunxianUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2018
Malik, AmitaUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2017
Phaovibul, M TipUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2014
Roy, ArindamUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2015
Spiegelhalter, PaulUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2014
Stan, FlorinUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2008
Tamazyan, AlbertUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2018
Xiao, JiajieUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2013
Xiong, MaoshengUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2007
Zaki, MohammadUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2009

According to our current on-line database, Alexandru Zaharescu has 15 students and 16 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 18901 for the advisor ID.