John Horton Conway

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1964 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Homogeneous Ordered Sets

Advisor: Harold Davenport

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Alexeev, BorisPrinceton University2013
Borcherds, RichardUniversity of Cambridge198517
Brooke, PatrickUniversity of Cambridge1984
Curtis, RobertUniversity of Cambridge197220
Enright, GerardUniversity of Cambridge1977
Ferenbaugh, CharlesPrinceton University1992
Hsu, TimothyPrinceton University1994
Knight, PeterUniversity of Cambridge1972
Margolin, RichardPrinceton University1991
Mathias, AdrianUniversity of Cambridge197036
Norton, SimonUniversity of Cambridge1976
Pilling, DonaldUniversity of Cambridge1970
Schneeberger, WilliamPrinceton University1997
Simons, ChristopherPrinceton University1997
Smith, DerekPrinceton University1999
Smith, JonathanUniversity of Cambridge197536
Smith, WarrenPrinceton University1989
Soicher, LeonardUniversity of Cambridge19852
Swenton, FrancisPrinceton University1999
Wilson, RobertUniversity of Cambridge198315

According to our current on-line database, John Conway has 20 students and 145 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 18849 for the advisor ID.