Joseph Daniel Harris


Ph.D. Harvard University 1978 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Bound on the Geometric Genus of Projective Varieties

Advisor: Phillip Augustus Griffiths

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Abramovich, DanHarvard University199133
Atanasov, AtanasHarvard University2015
Azcue, PabloHarvard University1992
Bernstein, MiraHarvard University1999
Bujokas, GabrielHarvard University2015
Bullock, EvanHarvard University2009
Caporaso, LuciaHarvard University199311
Castravet, Ana-MariaMassachusetts Institute of Technology20022
Cautis, SabinHarvard University20061
Cavazzani, FrancescoHarvard University2016
Chandler, KarenHarvard University19921
Chen, DaweiHarvard University20082
Chen, XiHarvard University1997
Coskun, IzzetHarvard University200415
Cotterill, EthanHarvard University20073
Cukierman, FernandoBrown University19877
Deopurkar, AnandHarvard University2012
Diaz, StevenBrown University19826
Edidin, DanMassachusetts Institute of Technology19912
Fedorchuk, MaksymHarvard University20081
Han, ChanghoHarvard University2019
Hassett, BrendanHarvard University199615
Horowitz, TonyBrown University1982
Huizenga, JackHarvard University20122
Kass, JesseHarvard University20093
Keem, ChanghoBrown University19835
Khosla, DeepakHarvard University2005
Kouvidakis, AlexandrosHarvard University1990
Larson, EricMassachusetts Institute of Technology2018
Logan, AdamHarvard University1999
Lopez, Angelo FeliceBrown University19885
Maino, LailaHarvard University1998
McKernan, JamesHarvard University199115
Migliore, JuanBrown University198332
Ng, KokHarvard University1994
O'Grady, KieranBrown University19867
Pandharipande, RahulHarvard University199431
Patel, AnandHarvard University20132
Perry, AlexanderHarvard University2016
Petrakiev, IvanHarvard University2006
Pflueger, NathanHarvard University2014
Rahul, PandharipandeHarvard University19941
Riedl, EricHarvard University2015
Rosenberg, JoelUniversity of Michigan1999
Roth, MichaelHarvard University19984
Russell, HeatherHarvard University1999
Shahrouz, HenriHarvard University1995
Smith, GeoffreyHarvard University2020
Smyth, DavidHarvard University2008
Stankova-Frenkel, ZvezdelinaHarvard University1997
Starr, JasonHarvard University200011
Tseng, DennisHarvard University2020
Vakil, RaviHarvard University199728
van der Wyck, FrederickHarvard University2010
Vogt, IsabelMassachusetts Institute of Technology2019
Woolf, MatthewHarvard University2014
Yang, StephanieHarvard University2004
Zahariuc, AdrianHarvard University2016
Zompatori, MarinaBoston University2004

According to our current on-line database, Joseph Harris has 59 students and 302 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 18748 for the advisor ID.