Edward Charles Titchmarsh

Biography MathSciNet

M.A. University of Oxford 1923 UnitedKingdom

Advisor: G. H. (Godfrey Harold) Hardy

D.Sc. University of Sheffield 1953 UnitedKingdom

Advisor: Unknown

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Cooke, Richard192810
Prasad, BadriUniversité de Paris193257
Potter, HaroldUniversity of Oxford1933
Macphail, MorayUniversity of Oxford19362
Guinand, AndrewUniversity of Oxford19374
Atkinson, FrederickUniversity of Oxford193969
Busbridge, IdaUniversity of Oxford1939
Cooper, JacobUniversity of Oxford194077
Shah, S. M.University of London1942101
Min (闵嗣鹤), Szu-HoaUniversity of Oxford194753
Sears, DouglasUniversity of Oxford194934
Heywood, P.University of Oxford1952
Everitt, W. NorrieUniversity of Oxford195660
McLeod, JohnUniversity of Oxford195982
Bushell, PeterUniversity of Oxford19611
Chakravarty, NaliniCalcutta University19616
Cohn, JohnUniversity of Oxford19611
Eastham, MichaelUniversity of Oxford19621
Evans, WilliamUniversity of Oxford196611

According to our current on-line database, Edward Titchmarsh has 19 students and 588 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 18580 for the advisor ID.