Alexander Craig Aitken

Biography MathSciNet

D.Sc. The University of Edinburgh 1925 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Smoothing Of Data

Advisor: Edmund Taylor Whittaker

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Calderwood, NoraThe University of Edinburgh1931
Campbell, JamesThe University of Edinburgh193284
Harding, FlorenceThe University of Edinburgh1934
Gonin, HenriThe University of Edinburgh1935
Kibble, WalterThe University of Edinburgh193824
Buchan, AlexanderThe University of Edinburgh1939
Silverstone, HaroldThe University of Edinburgh1939
Shenton, LeonardThe University of Edinburgh1940134
Daniels, HenryThe University of Edinburgh1943894
Solomon, LeonThe University of Edinburgh1944
Makar, RagyThe University of Edinburgh19471
Rayner, ArthurThe University of Edinburgh1947
Steyn, HendrikThe University of Edinburgh194725
Bhatt, NarbheshankerThe University of Edinburgh1948
Dalziel, EdwinThe University of Edinburgh1948
Lal, DipThe University of Edinburgh1948
Anderson, HamishThe University of Edinburgh1949
Livingstone, DonaldThe University of Edinburgh1949174
Sutherland, JohnThe University of Edinburgh1949
Howie, AlastairThe University of Edinburgh1952
Muir, WilliamThe University of Edinburgh1952
Schneider, HansThe University of Edinburgh195278
Bailey, DavidThe University of Edinburgh1953
Mott, JohnThe University of Edinburgh1957
Hunter, DavidThe University of Edinburgh19581
Hiorns, RobertThe University of Edinburgh1964

According to our current on-line database, Alexander Aitken has 26 students and 1441 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 18577 for the advisor ID.