Edmund Taylor Whittaker


M.A. University of Cambridge 1895 UnitedKingdom

Advisor 1: Andrew Russell Forsyth
Advisor 2: George Howard Darwin

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Copson, Edward75
Jeans, Sir JamesUniversity of Cambridge1514
McVittie, GeorgeUniversity of Cambridge39
Vaidyanathaswamy, RamaswamyUniversity of Cambridge and The University of Edinburgh74
Hardy, G. H.University of Cambridge19035856
Eddington, ArthurUniversity of Cambridge19051310
Watson, GeorgeUniversity of Cambridge1907
Hodge, WilliamThe University of Edinburgh19231064
Aitken, AlexanderThe University of Edinburgh19251419
Gormley, PhilipThe University of Edinburgh19336
Walker, ArthurThe University of Edinburgh193358

According to our current on-line database, Edmund Whittaker has 11 students and 11294 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 18571 for the advisor ID.