Edmund Taylor Whittaker


M.A. University of Cambridge 1895 UnitedKingdom

Advisor 1: Andrew Russell Forsyth
Advisor 2: George Howard Darwin

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Aitken, AlexanderThe University of Edinburgh19251440
Copson, Edward79
Eddington, ArthurUniversity of Cambridge19051318
Gormley, PhilipThe University of Edinburgh19336
Hardy, G. H.University of Cambridge19035943
Hodge, WilliamThe University of Edinburgh19231081
Jeans, Sir JamesUniversity of Cambridge1618
McVittie, GeorgeUniversity of Cambridge193039
Vaidyanathaswamy, RamaswamyUniversity of Cambridge and The University of Edinburgh74
Walker, ArthurThe University of Edinburgh193359
Watson, GeorgeUniversity of Cambridge1907

According to our current on-line database, Edmund Whittaker has 11 students and 11532 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 18571 for the advisor ID.