Samuel Verblunsky

Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1930 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Researches In The Theory Of Fourier Series

Advisor: John Edensor Littlewood

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Kerr, EdwinQueen's University of Belfast1951
Smyrl, JosephQueen's University of Belfast1953
Fullerton, GordonQueen's University of Belfast1959
Wilson, RobinQueen's University of Belfast1962
Anderson, JohnstonQueen's University of Belfast1963

According to our current on-line database, Samuel Verblunsky has 5 students and 5 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 18561 for the advisor ID.