John E. Lennard-Jones

Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1924 UnitedKingdom

Advisor: Ralph Howard Fowler

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Boys, SamuelUniversity of Cambridge1937118
Coulson, CharlesUniversity of Cambridge1936299
Goodwin, CharlesUniversity of Cambridge1939
Hall, GeorgeUniversity of Cambridge1950
Penney, WilliamUniversity of Cambridge1936
Pople, Sir JohnUniversity of Cambridge19519

According to our current on-line database, John Lennard-Jones has 6 students and 432 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 18523 for the advisor ID.