Philip Hall

Biography MathSciNet

M.A. University of Cambridge 1926 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: The Isomorphisms of Abelian Groups (Hall never actually met Burnside but was greatly influenced by Burnside's Writings, see McTutuor, hbc)

Advisor: Karl Pearson

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Anson, J.University of Cambridge
Armstrong, RuthUniversity of Cambridge1959
Birkhoff, GarrettHarvard University19321336
Blackburn, NormanUniversity of Cambridge195730
Cohn, PaulUniversity of Cambridge195282
Coppel, WilliamUniversity of Cambridge9
Duguid, A.University of Cambridge1958
Easterfield, ThomasUniversity of Cambridge1940
Evans, TrevorUniversity of Oxford196060
Findlay, G.University of Cambridge1958
Goldie, AlfredUniversity of Cambridge1946372
Green, JamesUniversity of Cambridge195192
Gruenberg, KarlUniversity of Cambridge195442
Hale, V.University of Cambridge1952
Harris, D.University of Cambridge
Hartley, BrianUniversity of Cambridge1964121
Higgins, PhilipUniversity of Cambridge195420
Hirsch, KurtUniversity of Cambridge1937165
Hughes, N.University of Cambridge1952
Kulatilaka, C.University of Cambridge
Learner, ArnoldUniversity of Cambridge1961
McLain, DermotUniversity of Cambridge1956
Neumann, BernhardUniversity of Cambridge1935441
Rae, A.University of Cambridge
Rees, DavidUniversity of Cambridge110
Rhemtulla, AkbarUniversity of Cambridge6
Rigby, J.University of Cambridge1958
Robinson, DerekUniversity of Cambridge196317
Roseblade, JamesUniversity of Cambridge196357
Stonehewer, StewartUniversity of Cambridge196496
Stroud, P.University of Cambridge
Taunt, DerekUniversity of Cambridge1948211
Thurston, H.University of Cambridge
Weir, A.University of Cambridge1954

According to our current on-line database, Philip Hall has 34 students and 3191 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 18253 for the advisor ID.