Arthur Stanley Eddington


M.A. University of Cambridge 1905 UnitedKingdom

Advisor 1: Edmund Taylor Whittaker
Advisor 2: Alfred North Whitehead
Advisor 3: Ernest William Barnes

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Comrie, LeslieUniversity of Cambridge1924
Merton, GeraldUniversity of Cambridge1927
McVittie, GeorgeUniversity of Cambridge193039
Redman, RoderickUniversity of Cambridge19314
Woolley, Richard van der RietUniversity of Cambridge193141
Narlikar, VishnuUniversity of Cambridge193212
Chandrasekhar, SubrahmanyanUniversity of Cambridge1933373
Krook, MaxUniversity of Cambridge193882
Clark, G.University of Cambridge1940
Bondi, HermannUniversity of Cambridge1944843

According to our current on-line database, Arthur Eddington has 10 students and 1394 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 18250 for the advisor ID.