Michael Shearer


D.Phil. University of Oxford 1976 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Some Results on Bifurcation Theory
Mathematics Subject Classification: 46—Functional analysis

Advisor: John Bryce McLeod

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Yang, YadongNorth Carolina State University1991
Segal, RebeccaNorth Carolina State University2001
Wieman, RobertNorth Carolina State University2003
Levy, RachelNorth Carolina State University2005
May, LindsayNorth Carolina State University2009
Giffen, NicholasNorth Carolina State University2010
(Peterson) Swanson, EllenNorth Carolina State University2010
Spayd, KimberlyNorth Carolina State University2012
Brown, ElisabethNorth Carolina State University2017
Strait, MelissaNorth Carolina State University2017
Bardall, AaronNorth Carolina State University2019

According to our current on-line database, Michael Shearer has 11 students and 11 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 18247 for the advisor ID.