Leonard P. Burton


Ph.D. The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill 1951 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Minimax Solutions of Ordinary Differntial Systems

Advisor: William Marvin Whyburn

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Garner, JackieAuburn University1960
Hammett, MichaelAuburn University1967
Spikes, PaulAuburn University1970

According to our current on-line database, Leonard Burton has 3 students and 3 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 18118 for the advisor ID.