William Thomas Reid


Ph.D. University of Texas at Austin 1929 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Properties of Solutions of an Infinite System of Ordinary Linear Differential Equations of the First Order with Auxiliary Boundary Conditions

Advisor: Hyman Joseph Ettlinger

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Goldstine, HermanThe University of Chicago1936
Wiggin, EvelynThe University of Chicago1936
Denbow, CarlThe University of Chicago1937
Smiley, MalcolmThe University of Chicago193743
Bobonis, AugustoThe University of Chicago1939
Levin, JosephThe University of Chicago1940
Zimmerberg, HymanThe University of Chicago19451
Harris, VincentNorthwestern University1950
Austin, DonaldNorthwestern University1951
Sternberg, RobertNorthwestern University1951
Von Holdt, RichardNorthwestern University1954
Sloss, FrankNorthwestern University1955
Driscoll, RichardNorthwestern University1959
Bradley, JohnThe University of Iowa19648
Holt, JohnThe University of Iowa1964
Kegley, JuniusThe University of Iowa1964
Hooker, JohnThe University of Oklahoma19671
Ahlbrandt, CalvinThe University of Oklahoma19683
Frawley, WilliamThe University of Oklahoma1969
Bennett, LarryThe University of Oklahoma1970
Kim, ChurlThe University of Oklahoma1970
Williams, CharlesThe University of Oklahoma1971
Bennett, JohnThe University of Oklahoma1973
Burns, JohnThe University of Oklahoma197373
Denny, II, WilliamThe University of Oklahoma1974
Herdman, TerryThe University of Oklahoma197419

According to our current on-line database, William Reid has 26 students and 164 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 18075 for the advisor ID.