Ira Martin Gessel


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1977 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Generating Functions and Enumeration of Sequences
Mathematics Subject Classification: 05—Combinatorics

Advisor: Richard Peter Stanley

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Chow, Chak-OnMassachusetts Institute of Technology2001
Drake, BrianBrandeis University2008
Dworkin, MorrisBrandeis University1997
Eisenstein-Taylor, MargueriteBrandeis University2001
Gainer-Dewar, AndrewBrandeis University2012
Gasharov, VesselinBrandeis University1994
Huq, AminulBrandeis University2009
Jayawant, PallaviBrandeis University2001
Kalikow, LouisBrandeis University1999
Kim, Jong HyunBrandeis University2011
Lemus Vidales, CristóbalBrandeis University2017
Li, JiBrandeis University2007
Magid, AlexBrandeis University1992
Moynihan, MatthewBrandeis University2012
Ostroff, JonahBrandeis University2013
Park, SeungKyungBrandeis University19911
Parker, SusanBrandeis University1993
Petersen, ThomasBrandeis University2006
Ree, SangwookBrandeis University1994
Rosas, MercedesBrandeis University19993
Taylor, JairUniversity of Washington2016
Tirrell, JordanBrandeis University2016
Travis, LeopoldBrandeis University1999
Varvak, AnnaBrandeis University2004
Wang, Chao-JenBrandeis University2011
Xin, GuoceBrandeis University2005
Xu, DapengBrandeis University2003
Zhou, PingBrandeis University2003
Zhuang, YanBrandeis University2018

According to our current on-line database, Ira Gessel has 29 students and 33 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 18024 for the advisor ID.