William Yong-Chuan Chen


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1991 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Combinatorics of Plethysm

Advisor: Gian-Carlo Rota

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Fan, NeilNankai University2012
Guo, Qiang-HuiNankai University2009
Hou, Qing-HuNankai University2001
Li, Teresa XueshanNankai University2012
Lin, Bernard LishuangNankai University2011
Lv, LunNankai University2008
Saad, HusamNankai University2005
Sun, LisaNankai University2009
Wang, DavidNankai University2010
Wang, LarryNankai University2010
Xia, ErnestNankai University2010
Yang, ArthurNankai University20042
Zhou, YueNankai University2008

According to our current on-line database, William Chen has 13 students and 15 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 18009 for the advisor ID.