William Russell Schmitt


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1986 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Antipodes and Incidence Coalgebras

Advisor: Gian-Carlo Rota

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Butler, MichaelVictoria University of Manchester1992
Einziger, HillaryThe George Washington University2010
Fisher, ForestThe George Washington University2010

According to our current on-line database, William Schmitt has 3 students and 3 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 18005 for the advisor ID.