Stephen Grossberg


Ph.D. The Rockefeller University 1967 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Some Nonlinear Networks Suggested by Learning Theory

Advisor: Gian-Carlo Rota

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Pepe, JamesMassachusetts Institute of Technology1972
Ellias, SamuelMassachusetts Institute of Technology1975
Levine, DanielMassachusetts Institute of Technology1975

According to our current on-line database, Stephen Grossberg has 3 students and 3 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 17987 for the advisor ID.