Robert King Brayton


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1961 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Asymptotic Behavior of the Number of Trials Necessary to Complete a Set with Random Selection

Advisor: Norman Levinson

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Kermani, MehdiUniversity of California, Berkeley1969
McGeer, PatrickUniversity of California, Berkeley1989
Malik, SharadUniversity of California, Berkeley19904
Kam, TimothyUniversity of California, Berkeley1995
Aziz, AdnanUniversity of California, Berkeley19962
Tasiran, SerdarUniversity of California, Berkeley19982
Isles, AdrianUniversity of California, Berkeley2000
Prasad, MukulUniversity of California, Berkeley2001
Jiang, Jie-HongUniversity of California, Berkeley20041
Chatterjee, SatrajitUniversity of California, Berkeley2007
Hurst, AaronUniversity of California, Berkeley2008

According to our current on-line database, Robert Brayton has 11 students and 20 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 17844 for the advisor ID.