G. H. (Godfrey Harold) Hardy

Biography MathSciNet

M.A. University of Cambridge 1903 UnitedKingdom

Advisor 1: Augustus Edward Hough Love
Advisor 2: Edmund Taylor Whittaker

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Wright, EdwardUniversity of Oxford2
Chapman, SydneyUniversity of Cambridge1911226
Ramanujan, SrinivasaUniversity of Cambridge1916
Rau, K. AnandaUniversity of Cambridge1919330
Morley, FrankUniversity of Oxford1923
Titchmarsh, EdwardUniversity of Oxford1923545
Srivastava, P. L.University of Oxford1927
Haslam-Jones, UghtredUniversity of Oxford192885
Linfoot, E.University of Oxford192925
Vijayaraghavan, T.University of Oxford192936
Bosanquet, LancelotUniversity of Oxford1930129
Cartwright, MaryUniversity of Oxford1930184
Ahmed, M.The University of Edinburgh1931
Owen, P.University of Oxford1933
Phillips, EdgarUniversity of Oxford1933
Profitt, R.University of Oxford1934
Rado, RichardUniversity of Cambridge1935415
Bassett, A.University of Oxford1936
Offord, A. CyrilUniversity of Cambridge193650
Smithies, FrankUniversity of Cambridge19371564
Pitt, HarryUniversity of Cambridge193853
Spencer, DonaldUniversity of Cambridge19391925
Rankin, RobertUniversity of Cambridge194035
Good, IrvingUniversity of Cambridge19414

According to our current on-line database, G. H. Hardy has 24 students and 5495 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 17806 for the advisor ID.