Yuri Vasilevich Prokhorov

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Lomonosov Moscow State University 1956 Russia
Dissertation: Functional Methods in Limit Theorems Of Theory Of Probabilities
Mathematics Subject Classification: 60—Probability theory and stochastic processes

Advisor: Andrei Nikolayevich Kolmogorov

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ambartzumian, RubenLomonosov Moscow State University19628
Bulinskaya, EkaterinaSteklov Institute of Mathematics19651
Gamkrelidze, P.Steklov Institute of Mathematics1966
Gordienko, Evgueni I.Lomonosov Moscow State University19787
Khakhubiya, TsialaSteklov Institute of Mathematics1966
Presman, ErnstSteklov Institute of Mathematics1968
Rogozin, BorisSteklov Institute of Mathematics19624
Rotar, VladimirMoscow Institute of Physics and Technology19701
Samandarov, E.Ivane Javakhishvili Tbilisi State University1963
Sazonov, VyacheslavLomonosov Moscow State University196218
Shorgin, SergeyLomonosov Moscow State University1979
Viskov, OlegSteklov Institute of Mathematics1964
Vostrikova, LioudmilaVilniaus universitetas1981

According to our current on-line database, Yuri Prokhorov has 13 students and 51 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 17537 for the advisor ID.