Israel Moiseevich Gelfand

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Lomonosov Moscow State University 1935 Russia
Mathematics Subject Classification: 46—Functional analysis

Advisor: Andrei Nikolayevich Kolmogorov

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Szemerédi, EndreLomonosov Moscow State University44
Tseitlin, MikhailLomonosov Moscow State University
Ditkin, VitaliiLomonosov Moscow State University19382
Khurgin, YakovLomonosov Moscow State University19484
Abramov, AleksandrLomonosov Moscow State University1949
Adelson-Velsky, GeorgiyLomonosov Moscow State University1949
Shreider, YuliLomonosov Moscow State University195052
Molchanov, AlbertLomonosov Moscow State University195235
Lidskii, VictorLomonosov Moscow State University195419
Shilov, GeorgiyLomonosov Moscow State University1954290
Shnol', ÈmmanuilLomonosov Moscow State University195512
Diky, LeonidLomonosov Moscow State University1956
Berezin, FelixLomonosov Moscow State University195795
Borovikov, VladimirLomonosov Moscow State University19584
Fedoryuk, MikhailLomonosov Moscow State University19603
Kirillov, AlexandreLomonosov Moscow State University1962220
Golubeva, Valentina1963
Krinsky, ValentinLomonosov Moscow State University1965
Bernstein, JosephLomonosov Moscow State University197296
Gvishiani, AlekseiLomonosov Moscow State University1974
Zelevinsky, AndreyLomonosov Moscow State University197815
Goncharov, AlexanderSobolev Institute of Mathematics, Novosibirsk198716
Khovanova, TanyaLomonosov Moscow State University1988
Álvarez-Paiva, JuanRutgers University, New Brunswick19952
Smirnov, MikhailPrinceton University1995
Zyskin, MaximRutgers University, New Brunswick19962

According to our current on-line database, Israel Gelfand has 26 students and 900 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 17512 for the advisor ID.