George Howard Darwin


M.A. University of Cambridge 1871 UnitedKingdom
Mathematics Subject Classification: 85—Astronomy and astrophysics

Tutor: Edward John Routh

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Whittaker, EdmundUniversity of Cambridge189511851
Brown, ErnestUniversity of Cambridge18979

According to our current on-line database, George Darwin has 2 students and 11862 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 17467 for the advisor ID.