Larry Lee Schumaker


Ph.D. Stanford University 1966 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On Some Approximation Problems Involving Tchebycheff Systems and Spline Functions

Advisor: Samuel Karlin

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Copley, PatriciaUniversity of Texas at Austin1974
Lyche, TomUniversity of Texas at Austin19759
Diener, DwightTexas A&M University1988
De Marchi, StefanoUniversità degli Studi di Padova19943
Fasshauer, GregoryVanderbilt University19954
Stanley, SonyaVanderbilt University1996
Assaf, IV, DavidVanderbilt University1998
Morton, TanyaVanderbilt University2000
Rayevskaya, VeraVanderbilt University2003
Sorokina, TatyanaVanderbilt University2004
Babenko, YuliyaVanderbilt University2006
Wang, LujunVanderbilt University2012

According to our current on-line database, Larry Schumaker has 12 students and 28 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 17349 for the advisor ID.