Larry Lee Schumaker


Ph.D. Stanford University 1966 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On Some Approximation Problems Involving Tchebycheff Systems and Spline Functions

Advisor: Samuel Karlin

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Assaf, IV, DavidVanderbilt University1998
Babenko, YuliyaVanderbilt University2006
Copley, PatriciaUniversity of Texas at Austin1974
De Marchi, StefanoUniversità degli Studi di Padova19943
Diener, DwightTexas A&M University1988
Fasshauer, GregoryVanderbilt University19954
Lyche, TomUniversity of Texas at Austin19759
Morton, TanyaVanderbilt University2000
Rayevskaya, VeraVanderbilt University2003
Sorokina, TatyanaVanderbilt University2004
Stanley, SonyaVanderbilt University1996
Wang, LujunVanderbilt University2012

According to our current on-line database, Larry Schumaker has 12 students and 28 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 17349 for the advisor ID.