John Benjamin Friedlander


Ph.D. The Pennsylvania State University 1972 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Distribution of Power Residues in Algebraic Number Fields

Advisor: Sarvadaman D. S. Chowla

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Hanson, BrandonUniversity of Toronto2015
Knafo, EmmanuelUniversity of Toronto2006
Mangerel, AlexanderUniversity of Toronto2018
Tipu, VicentiuUniversity of Toronto2008
Yildirim, CemUniversity of Toronto19902
Zaman, AsifUniversity of Toronto2017

According to our current on-line database, John Friedlander has 6 students and 8 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 17254 for the advisor ID.