Samit Dasgupta


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 2004 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Gross-Stark Units, Stark-Heegner Points, and Class Fields of Real Quadratic Fields
Mathematics Subject Classification: 11—Number theory

Advisor 1: Kenneth Alan Ribet
Advisor 2: Henri Rene Darmon

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Beloi, Alex2015
Daub, MichaelUniversity of California, Berkeley2013
Ferrara, JosephUniversity of California, Santa Cruz2018
Owen, MitchellUniversity of California, Santa Cruz2015
Tsosie, Shawn2018

According to our current on-line database, Samit Dasgupta has 5 students and 5 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 16985 for the advisor ID.