Paul Robin Krugman


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1977 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Essays on flexible exchange rates
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: Rudiger W. Dornbusch

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Andrabi, TahirMassachusetts Institute of Technology1990
Baldwin, RichardMassachusetts Institute of Technology1986
Barbone, LucaMassachusetts Institute of Technology1985
Brezis, EliseMassachusetts Institute of Technology1989
Cadsby, CharlesMassachusetts Institute of Technology1985
Cañonero, GustavoMassachusetts Institute of Technology1994
Chan, KaiPrinceton University2008
Chapman, MichaelMassachusetts Institute of Technology1993
Chincarini, LudwigMassachusetts Institute of Technology1995
Foster, HarryMassachusetts Institute of Technology1988
Gardner, EdwardMassachusetts Institute of Technology1988
Gutierrez-Guerrero, IsraelMassachusetts Institute of Technology1986
Head, C. KeithMassachusetts Institute of Technology19921
Jen, StephenMassachusetts Institute of Technology1992
Kahn, RobertMassachusetts Institute of Technology1990
Kende, MichaelMassachusetts Institute of Technology1992
Klimenko, MikhailStanford University1997
Koen, VincentMassachusetts Institute of Technology1990
Livas Elizondo, RaulMassachusetts Institute of Technology1993
Lowe, PhilipMassachusetts Institute of Technology1991
McDonald, DonoghMassachusetts Institute of Technology1982
Nagaoka, SadaoMassachusetts Institute of Technology1990
Narayanan, KrishnamurthyMassachusetts Institute of Technology1991
Park, Won AmMassachusetts Institute of Technology1985
Pritchett, LantMassachusetts Institute of Technology19891
Slaughter, MatthewMassachusetts Institute of Technology1994
Tomiura, EiichiMassachusetts Institute of Technology1992
Valdes-Prieto, SalvadorMassachusetts Institute of Technology1987
Yuan, ZhichaoMassachusetts Institute of Technology2000

According to our current on-line database, Paul Krugman has 29 students and 31 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 169788 for the advisor ID.