Robert Emmett Lynch


Ph.D. Harvard University 1963 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Error Bound on a Numerical Solution of the Quasi-Linear Wave Equation

Advisor: Garrett Birkhoff

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Brophy, JohnPurdue University1983
Dershem, HerbertPurdue University1969
Gartland, Jr., EugenePurdue University19807
Papatheodorou, TheodorePurdue University19733
Pekarek, Jr., EdwardPurdue University1972
Sewell, EdwardPurdue University1972

According to our current on-line database, Robert Lynch has 6 students and 16 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 16916 for the advisor ID.