Friedrich Wilhelm August Argelander


Dr. phil. Universität Königsberg 1822 Germany
Dissertation: De observationibus astronomicis a Flamsteedio institutis dissertatio
Mathematics Subject Classification: 85—Astronomy and astrophysics

Advisor 1: Friedrich Wilhelm Bessel

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Förster, WilhelmRheinische Friedrich-Wilhelms-Universität Bonn185439
Heis, EduardRheinische Friedrich-Wilhelms-Universität Bonn1852
Krueger, AdalbertRheinische Friedrich-Wilhelms-Universität Bonn18541
Woldstedt, FredrikHelsingin yliopisto184498

According to our current on-line database, Friedrich Argelander has 4 students and 142 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 166282 for the advisor ID.