Arthur Harold Stone


Ph.D. Princeton University 1941 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Connectedness and Coherence

Advisor: Solomon Lefschetz

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Knight, ChristopherVictoria University of Manchester19618
Willard, StephenUniversity of Rochester19658
Michaels, JohnUniversity of Rochester1968
Hansell (Sr.), RogerUniversity of Rochester19691
Freiwald, RonaldUniversity of Rochester1970
Stahl, CynthiaUniversity of Rochester1989

According to our current on-line database, Arthur Stone has 6 students and 23 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 16549 for the advisor ID.