Arthur Harold Stone


Ph.D. Princeton University 1941 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Connectedness and Coherence

Advisor: Solomon Lefschetz

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Freiwald, RonaldUniversity of Rochester1970
Hansell (Sr.), RogerUniversity of Rochester19691
Knight, ChristopherVictoria University of Manchester19618
Michaels, JohnUniversity of Rochester1968
Stahl, CynthiaUniversity of Rochester1989
Willard, StephenUniversity of Rochester19658

According to our current on-line database, Arthur Stone has 6 students and 23 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 16549 for the advisor ID.