Frederick Valentine Atkinson

Biography MathSciNet

D.Phil. University of Oxford 1939 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Mean Value Theorems for the Riemann Zeta Function

Advisor: Edward Charles Titchmarsh

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Billigheimer, ClaudeUniversity of Toronto19663
Faierman, MelvinUniversity of Toronto19668
Ma, StephenUniversity of Toronto1972
Mingarelli, AngeloUniversity of Toronto197935
Ong, K.University of Toronto1974
Wong, ManUniversity of Toronto197817

According to our current on-line database, Frederick Atkinson has 6 students and 69 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 15851 for the advisor ID.